Workshop: Yoga for the spine (online)

40,00

3 Weeks Course:

First week / Primer semana

Tuesday 19th Oct. Martes 19 de oct.

Hatha yoga 20:00hrs CET/ 19:00hrs UK (60min)

Thursday 21th Oct. Jueves 21 de oct.

Yin yoga 20:00hrs CET/ 19:00hrs UK (60min)

Saturday 23th Oct. Sábado 23 de oct.

Meditation / Meditación 9am CET/ 8am UK (15min)

 

Second week / Segunda semana

Tuesday 26th Oct. Martes 26 de oct.

Hatha yoga 20:00hrs CET/ 19:00hrs UK (60min)

Thursday 28th Oct. Jueves 31 de oct.

Yin yoga 20:00hrs CET/ 19:00hrs UK (60min)

Saturday 30th Oct. Sábado 30 de oct.

Meditation / Meditación 9am CET/ 8am UK (15min)

 

Third week / Tercer semana

Tuesday 2nd Oct. Martes 2 de oct.

Hatha yoga 20:00hrs CET/ 19:00hrs UK (60min)

Thursday 4th Oct. Jueves 4 de oct.

Yin yoga 20:00hrs CET/ 19:00hrs UK (60min)

Saturday 6th Oct. Sábado 6 de oct.

Meditation / Meditación 9am CET/ 8am UK (15min)

Description

In our daily lives, we need movement for almost everything: at work, at home, at school … or simply to carry a child or run in a park. All these daily routines happen subconsciously, without realising when our body creates tension.

Yoga tones our spine, and our spine connects the nerves to different organs and to the brain system. Yoga also increases flexibility by supporting the cells that bind to the muscle fibre, and it improves our daily posture by realigning our backs.

One of the reasons for back pain is a lack of elasticity in that area. With yoga we recover that elasticity. A lack of muscles can cause pain in the back, so specific physical exercises are required to create muscles in that area. This will help us to regain strength, because yoga alone would not be enough to create muscles.

Go to Top